There are two new names on the Order of Merit following the Lennox Trophy at Lochmaben on Saturday 9 September. The winner, Dean Armstrong (Lochmaben) entered at number 17 and third place Iain McBeth (Castle Douglas) tied at number 26.

Martin McNae (Lochmaben) as usual put in a strong performance on his home course to finish second and moved up three places to 5th.  Liam Carruthers (Powfoot) also played consistently and moved up three places to enter the top ten.

There is no change at the top with David Brodie (Newton Stewart) and Michael Grunwell (D&G) tying for tenth place.

Top Ten

1          David Brodie (Newton Stewart)                                 500 points

2          Michael Grunwell (D&G)                                           445

3          Fraser Hughes (Newton Stewart)                                360

4          Chris Corbett (D&G)                                                  345

5          Martin McNae (Lochmaben)                                       315

6          Kyle McClung (Wigtownshire County)                       300

7          Clark Riddick (Southerness)                                       280

8          Colin Hamilton (Stranraer)                                         220

9          Alan Birdsall (D&C)                                                  205

10        Liam Carruthers (Powfoot)                                         191.7

The next counting events are the MacRobert Trophy at Stranraer on Saturday 16 September and the final of the South Matchplay, also at Stranraer, on Sunday 17 September. The final event is the Shamash Trophy at Thornhill on Sunday 24 September.