The draw for the South of Scotland Championship, incorporating the Scottish Golf Team Qualifier, to be held at Powfoot Golf Club on Sunday 19 August 2018 is as follows:- 08.00 & 12.30    C Scobie (Loch);  D Borland (S/ness);  G Corbett jnr (D&G) 08.10 & 12.40     F Greenhorn (Str); C Riddick (S/ness); I Reid (D&G) 08.20 & 12.50      J Brodie (N/S); R Jackson (Wig/County); G Blayney (S/ness) 08.30 & 13.00       M Cowie (Wig/County); A Kerr (Crichton); C Corbett (D&G) 08.40 & 13.10     R Murray (S/ness); A Birdsall (D &C); C Bennewith (N/S) 08.50 &13.20        J Parker (S/ness);…

Continue Reading


The draw for the South Senior Championship to be played over Wigtownshire County Golf Course on Wednesday 1 August is as follows:- 9.00     J Arnott (Stranraer); R McKnight (Wigtownshire County); A Lyndsay (Wigtownshire County) 9.10     M Gibson (Stranraer); F Grant (Wigtownshire County); D Lee (Wigtownshire County) 9.20     S Cummings (Wigtownshire County); M Drummond (Newton Stewart) 9.30     J J Patterson (Wigtownshire County); J Sawer (Newton Stewart); S Hughes (St Medan) 9.40     J Stirling (Newton Stewart); W Orr (Nerwton Stewart); C Hawkins (Wigtownshire County) 9.50     J Cloy (Newton Stewart); W Greenhorn (Stranraer) 10.00   W Tyrrell (New Galloway); A Taylor…

Continue Reading


The draw for the first round of the Match Play at Lockerbir Golf Club on Thursday 19 July is as follows:- 9.00 am          Mitchell Cowie (D&G) v Glen Irvine (D&G) 9.10 am           Ciaran Howat (D&C) v Callum McMillan (Kirkcudbright) 9.20 am          Finlay Copland (D&G) v David Sharp (D&C) 9.30 am          Jamie Marchbank (D&G) v Taylor Kerr (Thornhill) Johnny Townsend Jersey

Continue Reading


The  South Junior Championship and Junior Handicap Championship will take place on Tuesday 17 July at Lockerbie Golf Club. The draw is as follows:- 8.50 & 1.20         Corey Brown (D&C) & Finlay Copland (D&G) 9.00 & 1.30         Jamie Marchbank (D&G) & Mitchell Cowie (D&C) 9,10 & 1,40          David Sharp (D&C); Callum McMillan (Kirkcudbright) & Taylor Kerr (Thornhill) 9.20 & 1.50          Glen Irvine (D&G); Cameron Gray (Kirkcudbright) & Ciaran Howat (D&C) 9.30                       Adam Scott…

Continue Reading


The draw for the above competition to be played at Southerness on Friday 27 October is as follows:- 10.00     Taylor Kerr (San); Nathan Watson (Kbt); Angus Bendall (CD) 10.10     Ciaran Howat (D&C); Iain Rae (Dalb); Robbie McIlwraith (D&C) 10.20     Sam Mitchell (Port); Glen Irvine (D&G); Mitchell Cowie (D&C) 10.30     Cameron Gray (Kbt); Callum MCMillan (Kbt) 10.40     Ellie Harkness (Loch); Colin McKenzie (Loch) 10.50     Russell Kingsley (Loch); Charlie Maxwell (Loch) 11.00     Liam Graham (loch); Adam Scott (Loch); Russell Corrie (Loch) For late entries please contact Iain Robin tel. 01387 252004 Denver Broncos Womens Jersey

Continue Reading


The draw for the Shamash Trophy to take place on Sunday 24 September at Thornhill Golf Club is as follows:- 8.00 & 12.30 8.10 & 12.40 8 20 & 12.50 8.30 & 13.00   R Graham (Stran); N Hamilton (Pow); R Murray (S/ness) 8 40 & 12.10   C Hamilton (Stran); M Grunwell (D&G); C Riddick (S/ness) 8.50 & 12.20   M Lockhart (Cri); S Kirkpatrick (D&C); J McBeth (Loch) 9.00 & 13.30   D Wilson (Sanq); R McCracken (Pow); P Watret (Loch) 9.10 & 13.40   J Houston (Prestwick); L Carruthers (Pow); S Foote (Pow) 9.20 &…

Continue Reading


SOUTH CHAMPIONSHIP – MATCHPLAY FIRST ROUND DRAW ON SUNDAY 27 AUGUST at STRANRAER Due to a misunderstanding it has been necessary to make a re-draw for the South Matchplay Championship at Stranraer on Sunday 27 August. Re-Draw 8.30     Kyle McClung (Wigtownshire County) v David McCreadie (Newton Stewart) 8.40     Danny McConnachie (D&C) v Clark Riddick (Southerness) 8.50     Martin McNae (Lochmaben) v Bob Graham (Stranraer) 9.00     Anslie Bagnall (D&G) v I Johnston (Wigtownshire County) 9.10     Chris Corbett (D&G) v Nathan Watson (Kirkcudbright) 9.20     Colin Hamilton (Stranraer) v Dave Gladstone (Stranraer) 9.30     Neil Hamilton (Powfoot) v F Greenhorn (Stranraer) 9.40    …

Continue Reading


  The updated draw for the South of Scotland Championship to be played at Stranraer Golf Club on Sunday 20 August 2017 is as follows:- 08.00 & 12.30      D Borland (S/Ness); M Mc Culloch (Portpatrick); 08.10 & 12.40      J  Brodie ( N/Stewart); C Riddick  (S/Ness); M Cowie (Wig County) 08.20 & 12.50      D McCreadie  (N/Stewart); N Hamilton  (D & G); 08.30 & 13.00      S Whannel (N/Stewart); S Kennedy (D & G); G Marshall (Stranraer) 08.40  & 13.10     C Bennewith  (N/Stewart); O Sloan (Stranraer); 08.50 & 13.20     D Gladstone (Stran); F Greenhorn (Stran); 09.00  &…

Continue Reading


Following the Stroke Play Championship on Sunday 21 August the DRAW for the first round of the Match Play Championship on Saturday 27 August is 9.15 am       A Kerr  v  Ross Murray 9.25 am       G Blayney  v  C Hamilton 9.35 am     I Reid  v C Riddick 9.45 am       D Brodie  v G Corbett 9.55 am        R McCracken  v J Parker 10.05 am        C Corbett  v  M Grunwell 10.15 am         I Thomson  v N Hamilton 10.25 am…

Continue Reading
  • 1
  • 2
Close Menu

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.